I blame it on the continued breastfeeding. Even though I’m down to about 3 times a day, I think it’s still enough to have a ton of baby hormones coursing through my veins and making me a watering pot. I cry (or get teary) at commercials. Plot lines involving babies and children. Weddings. Births. Cute pics of babies.

I never used to even like other people’s babies. But now, put a baby in it and you’ve got me!! I can’t watch shows where babies are in danger or sick or what have you. It’s far too traumatizing.

What brought this on today? Today, I saw one of my friends get married. Don’t really care for the new spouse, but whatever. As long as it makes my friend happy. (After all, I’m not the one who has to live with them!) I got all teary-eyed at the altar when they said, “I now pronounce you husband and wife. You may kiss the bride.”

*sigh* Love and marriage can be lovely. 🙂

