So, Pat Rothfuss, the author of The Name of the Wind, was holding a contest last year to raise money for Heifer International. For every $10 you donated to Rothfuss’s team, you would be entered to win a variety of awesome prizes. I totally didn’t think I would get anything, but guess what I found on my doorstep this evening? Lo! A package from Patrick Rothfuss! Needless to say, I was super excited. I got a signed thank you letter from Rothfuss as well as TWO books from new authors (to me, at least) with signed cards within them. I’m not sure if it was a package OR if I won TWO SEPARATE times. I’d like to think I won twice. 🙂 So, yay me!!

I’m all for philanthropy, but I’m even MORE for winning loot! Whoohooo!!

On an entirely different note, I’ve been doing a lot of work this week. (Well, a lot for me.) And it’s both weird and invigorating at the same time. I think I will start to do at least an hour of work a day. (For most of you reading this, I’m sure you’re all rolling your eyes and thinking, “Wow, one hour!” But it’s a lot to cram in between DS’s nap and after he goes to bed. Not to mention making dinner and etc.) Needless to say, my leisure reading time and TV watching time will suffer, but I think it will be worth it. 🙂

