You know, every now and then, I think about all the things I wish I were really good at (and truly, would only take the time and investment to really do them if I actually wanted these skills badly enough). Here they are in no particular order:

  1. Some type of martial art. Any. Don’t care. As long as I can kick ass.
  2. Programming. I think women who code are hot.
  3. Bake from scratch. Not only delicious and tasty – but delicious and tasty!
  4. Know how a car works (so when mechanics talk about my car, I don’t feel like a complete moron).
  5. Carpentry. Building things out of wood is sexy.
  6. Gardening. Growing your own food is cool!
  7. Crafty. I can knit and make some art projects, but I’m talking scrapbooking and being a walking preschool teacher with all sorts of fun activities!
  8. Speed read. I already read at an impressive clip – but think of how many MORE books I could read and retain if I could zoom.
  9. Survive in the wilderness. If there were ever an apocalypse (or rapture-like event and I’m not taken), I would really like to NOT DIE.
  10. Take awesome photos. Right now, I have a DSLR that takes good photos – but totally by accident. I’d like to be more purposeful in my artiness.

Those are just off the top of my head. What about you guys?

