Tonight, we had Dinners for Twelve Strangers through my Alumni program at my house. I was expecting either to be on the younger or middle of the pack side of the Alumni. Come to find out, I was on the older side! What the heck? When did I get to be on that side of the age spectrum?

*sigh* It was so surreal to see these young, new graduates and their view of life! Some of it was like mine, but a lot of it (and their experiences at college) were incredibly foreign to me. All I could think inside was, “You thought having an ‘Undie Run’ was a good idea? And you are shocked and indignant that strangers would camp out with cameras during the run? What are you, stupid?”

Plus, clearly the Undie Run was designed for the guys in the group. I mean, really. Boxers are just really thin shorts. I suppose underwear for girls is just like wearing a bikini, but come on. Totally not the same. *eyerolls*

On the other hand, it was a lot of fun to have a bunch of Alumni over. It was a great group. I loved the energy of most of the attendees and I had a great time. I can’t wait to do this again next year!! I totally miss college now!

