About my dad’s visit, that is. Nothing happened related to me. He didn’t try to come over and see us and didn’t call or attempt any contact at all. The only thing that happened was that I had a dream that he called and I answered the phone. That’s about it.

Now, onto the good news. Apparently, my dad has signed over the house to my mom!! The house (as is recorded at the County TODAY) is now only in the name of my mother and titled as SEPARATE property – meaning that even when they divorce, he does not get half. 🙂

I guess it’s a good thing I didn’t decide to be spiteful and cancel his cel phone this weekend. My brother was joking that I should cancel it when he’s in Houston visiting his mother. But, my mom asked me to keep it going until their divorce is finalized so that it won’t cause problems. I guess I can do that.

Incidentally, my mom is convinced that I am the reason (or at least a catalyst) that my dad signed over the house. That, and the public shunning by her friends. *shrugs* If so, then I am very happy. It’s about damn time!

