It just occurred to me that the last time I gave birth, I went in for my 38 week appointment and then the next day, I went into labor. So, now I’m a little worried that I will also go into labor tomorrow morning. Not that it makes that much of a difference (in terms of days), but still! Not as scheduled or planned (which is life and babies)!

I hope I don’t go into labor before the induction day, but then again, part of me is impatient to meet DD. 🙂

Today, when DS just put his hot little hand on my face and looked at me adoringly, I just couldn’t bear the thought of being away from him even two nights. If only the birthing experience weren’t so extremely traumatic – he could be there! But he’d be bored out of his mind or totally worried and concerned. I miss him already.

The other thing is that I really don’t remember what happened last time. I mean, I remember, but I don’t remember how it felt. I did push for 2 hours or so, so I think I can do that again. And I was strung out on drugs so I didn’t feel much pain after my initial stubbornness of not taking any drugs. I should be fine, right? It’s not like the doctors and nurses don’t know what they’re doing. (Even if I’m completely clueless.)

Should I be more alarmed that despite this being the second baby, I am JUST AS clueless as before? I think that’s nature’s way of ensuring more babies being born, but really. I feel kinda stupid. Ah well. It will be here before I even know it!

