Please do not take this the wrong way. DH has been AWESOME with DS and DD. He always has been awesome. But sometimes, I have to forcibly remind myself that were we to switch places, I might not adapt as well to his 15 hour work days and 2.5 hour commutes as he has adapted to being a SAHD for the last two weeks. It’s hard not to roll my eyes when he’s so wiped or worn out or annoyed at DS (who lately, has decided whining is his new language of choice – SO ANNOYING). After all, this is what I do EVERYDAY.

But then I have to remember that it takes a different type of brain and gear to deal with a near two year old, a bossy thirty-three year old wife, and a newborn than it does to deal with grown ups in a work environment.

It is hard to remember to have grace and kindness and compassion towards one another. The awesome thing about DH (one of many) is that he is always so quick to apologize if we’ve been asses to each other. He is quick to forgive and extend grace and love (even when I am slow to that myself). Because of him, I know and am glad that we will be married for many years to come. I am so lucky to have this man in my life.

Now, I just need to remind myself of this when I think he’s being a wuss. 😉

