You were born 29 years ago and even though the only thing I remember from that is Daddy carrying Mommy up the stairs, I am glad you were borned. šŸ˜€ When I think back on how mean I was to you when I was in high school, and how much I missed you when I went to college, and then how you were way too cool for me when you went off to college, and just how much I miss you now that you live 3,000 miles away, I am all misty-eyed.

I love you very much, Little Brother. Here are just some reasons why:

  • You are freaking hilarious. I delight in your sarcasm and wit. You are one of the funniest people I know.
  • You totally spoil the people you love. (On this list: ME, Mommy, my kids, your fiancee.)
  • You are very considerate and good to your family.
  • You go out of your way to visit us and actually talk to us.
  • You are so smart and talented and hard-working.
  • You give great book recommendations.
  • You are my tech support when DH is too busy or too old to do it.
  • You were SO cute and SO sweet as a little kid. I’m glad you were around to love when we were little. (Too bad we also had to suffer together. When I think back on those times and how young and scared you were, I want to weep. DS reminds me so much of you. In fact, I often still call him, Dudu, after you.)
  • You have welcomed DH into your heart and made him your family, too.
  • You play with DS and hold DD and are just an awesome Uncle. It warms my cold, dark heart.
  • You mock me (and join forces with DH, no less!) in ways that make me laugh.
  • You are so good to Mommy (and she actually listens to you even if I say the exact same thing).
  • You are extremely protective of people in your sphere. (See: People you spoil.)
  • You are mine and I miss you.

I love you, Little Brother. Happy Birthday and may this next year of life bring you much joy, happiness, and peace. (And a new wife – but that’s in the bag.) You rock. *HUGS*

