One of the blogs that I read regularly has a new feature by one of the writers. She now posts up her weekly goals into four categories:

  1. Family/Mothering Goals
  2. Personal Goals
  3. Home Management Goals
  4. Business Goals

At the end of each week, she will post how she did. I think I will adopt this as well for 2012. I don’t think I will have any Business Goals for the moment. It is a bit daunting – but I will start on the first three. 🙂 So, for this week – even though it’s Wednesday (I am writing this on Sunday night), here they are:

Family/Mothering Goals

  1. Go to the park at least once
  2. Limit screen time to 1 hour a day (this includes iPhone and iPad!)

Personal Goals

  1. Go to bed before 11pm
  2. Create Xmas cards and family calendar
  3. Finish 100 pages of Known and Unknown by Donald Rumsfeld
  4. Walk on the elliptical for 30 minutes at least 1x
  5. Read at least 5 NYT articles a day (NOT the fluffy pieces)

Home Management

  1. NOT buy anything online/craigslist (YES – that is a seriously difficult goal)
  2. Cook at least 3 dinners
  3. Pack at least 3 lunches for DH

Wish me luck!

