I had so much fun with the Mandarin Mommies! We truly get along very well (especially since we’re all essentially pigs at heart and just scarf down food). I don’t think I’ve laughed that much in a long time. 🙂 We ate and ate and ate. And since none of us are big drinkers, we had more money to spend on food – which we all pretty much split family style so we got to try many things. YAY!

It’s so funny because even though we’ve really only been hanging out about a year, I feel as if they are family and that I’ve always known them. There is something beautiful and awesome about that feeling of being known and loved and actually liked! One of the other mommies said it best, “I just want to hang out with you guys.” I totally agree!

DH was awesome with the kiddos (despite DD not really wanting to drink from the bottle – but by the end of the weekend, DH got it down and DD was drinking like a pro). My mom dropped by to help him on Saturday night and she told me today that DH was so patient and kind and sweet to DD when she was struggling with the bottle. My mom seemed very moved. Lovely.

All in all, fantastic weekend. 😀

