I love to read. This year (thus far), I’ve read at least 133 books (and counting). Last year, I read 120. The year before that, 114. That, my friends, is a lot of books. I LOVE TO READ.

It helps, of course, that I am a very fast reader clocking in at about 80 pages an hour. That means I can generally get through most books within 1-2 days. I have found that I go through phases of reading a stack of books and then bingeing on hours of DVR’d shows. I can’t do both at the same time (though I’d sure like to!).

However. Next year, I would like to get a new project off the ground (another blog, if you must know), and that requires time and energy. And since I plan on being pregnant and therefore, even more tired, I would also like to keep up this early to bed thing I’ve got going on. Sadly, all our times are finite so in order to add more into my day, something’s got to go – and I guess I can slow down my reading. I think I’m going to aim for 100 books next year – which, I realize, is still a crap ton of books. But let’s just say a tiger can’t change all its stripes all at once, right?

I’ll blog more about my new project later. After all, I’ve got to save some material for other posts, right? 😉

