Geez! I can’t believe it’s been about three months since I last posted. Well, I can believe it, but I don’t WANT to believe it.

Several quick news updates then:

1) My nephew was born at the end of January!! YAAAAAY!! Welcome to the world, DN!!

2) I’m pregnant for the third time. Due mid/end of August 2013. 🙂 On schedule for four kids by 2015. LOL.

3) DS has started preschool and the first month, he cried every day I dropped him off. But now, he wants to go early and just LOVES everything about school. (Especially crafts.) He is inordinately proud of himself and his creations. Our walls are covered in his masterpieces. (Saves me the trouble of finding “artwork.”)

4) DD is talking up a storm and absolutely a tyrant and utterly hilarious. She wants to do everything Big Brother does and it is both sweet and alarming.

5) DH’s maternal grandmother passed away on our 6th anniversary. DH had a chance to say goodbye by flying out to Honolulu the week before she passed. He’s flying out again this weekend for the funeral.

6) For Spring Break, we are heading to our annual LA/SD trip to visit family and friends. Can’t wait! (Well, mostly I am excited about the SD portion. heehee.)

7) Then, we’re also going to be flying out to DC for a few days to see my awesome DN before he gets too big! We gotta cram in as much traveling as possible before I get too huge to travel with two small children.

8) However, even though I will be nine months pregnant, that will NOT stop me from participating in the awesomeness known as JT!! We have fantastic tickets to their stadium tour at Candlestick Park. SO EXCITED. Words cannot even adequately describe it.

9) After three months of utter exhaustion and sleeping 10+ hours, I am now suffering from insomnia. I guess I banked all that sleep a little too early, eh? Now, I just stay up in the middle night worrying about taxes, craigslist, and re-decorating/cleaning the house for the new baby. Yup. Nesting is kicking my ass again. Again, with the earliness of this!!

10) I am super bored with TV now. Most of my shows are on hiatus (USA – WHY!?) and I am too lazy to get into new shows. At least JT has flooded my DVR lately, so I am happy.

OK. That’s all for now. Hopefully, I can/will more consistently update this blog. Thanks for sticking with me, peeps!!

