Until DS2 arrives!!! It seems so soon! But I almost done with my To-Do list so that pleases me greatly. 🙂

Also, DH started his new job this Monday. Let me just say that I’m floundering without him. I totally forgot what it is to actually raise children. My kids are watching way too much TV and iPad. I tell myself this is temporary and that I think DS went through this phase when I was close to my due date with DD, too. And I cut back and it was fine. *sigh*

Why is it so easy to slip into NON-parenting?

DH seems to like his new job. He’s been working late the first three days because his first week at work coincided with a big sales thing for his company. The kids really miss him and when he finally gets home, they are SO EXCITED to see him. I think it makes DH happy to see that the kids love him so much. They really just clamber all over him. So sweet.

DH is such a great guy, too. On Sunday night, the night before his first day at the new job, he totally cleaned the kitchen and tidied up downstairs. I asked him why and he said, “Don’t you have a playgroup coming over tomorrow? I just wanted to make it easier for you.”

He is a totally awesome man. I am truly blessed.

